adultzuloo.blogg.se

Download kindle textbook creator
Download kindle textbook creator









download kindle textbook creator
  1. #Download kindle textbook creator how to
  2. #Download kindle textbook creator pdf
  3. #Download kindle textbook creator download

Then I downloaded the Kindle Previewer tool for previewing the eBook before publishing. I downloaded the Kindle Kids’ Book Creator for doing the eBook conversion. Check out this list for which ones would apply to your case.

#Download kindle textbook creator download

STEP 3: DOWNLOAD KINDLE TOOLSĪmazon has pretty good tools for helping authors publish their eBook. To keep things simple, I focused solely on the Amazon Kindle platform, and didn’t worry yet about uploading to other ebookstores like Apple’s. I also believe that the royalty rate would be higher with Amazon, and there would be no fee to upload the book or make revisions. Most of my hardcover sales from Amazon, and I didn’t want to leave them out, so I chose to go with Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing. Disclaimer: if this isn’t true, let me know.

#Download kindle textbook creator how to

Since I already had to learn Adobe Illustrator and InDesign for the first book, I figured I could generate the eBook format on my own.Īs I was digging through the IngramSpark documentation on how to do this, it appeared that if I created a fixed layout eBook with IngramSpark, it would only be for sale on Apple and Kobo – and not Amazon. I didn’t want to go with this option because I wasn’t sure about the quality (it would be based off a format that wasn’t originally intended for eBooks).

#Download kindle textbook creator pdf

In the author dashboard, they offer a paid “Convert to Ebook” option, where they use your existing design PDF files. Initially, I was going to choose IngramSpark to self-publish my eBook because I had already used them for the hardcover version.

download kindle textbook creator

In my case, I have a children’s book and each page needs to stay exactly as-is, so I went with the fixed layout option. Fixed-Layout eBook – often children’s books or art books that require a specific layout for each page, regardless of the device size.Reflowable eBook – mostly black and white text, where the amount of text on the screen can be adjusted according to the screen size / font size / other user preferences of the e-reader device.The first step is to decide on the format of the eBook : From a marketing perspective, it would also be easier to share my book with influencers digitally instead of mailing them a copy.Īctually these reasons came from fellow author Eevie Jones, so thank you Eevie! STEP 1: CHOOSE LAYOUT TYPE The eBook would be at a lower price point and easier to carry around than a physical book. I wanted to do an eBook version so that my audience could have another option in accessing my book. I wasn’t starting from scratch, but I thought the eBook conversion process was an interesting experience and worth sharing. If you’re new to my blog, I wrote and illustrated a children’s book called Use Your Voice and initially released it as a hardcover. I have Kindle devices, but aside from clicking to buy and having them magically appear on the device, I didn’t know much else. I really didn’t know much about eBooks when I started this process about 2 weeks ago.











Download kindle textbook creator